Goddess Power

Ladies and people who think ladies are just as badass/capable/intelligent as dudes: I just encountered problem number one million with the internet.

My friend told me about this website called The Art of Manliness. It’s pretty great! It has lots of cool tips on how to generally be a better human. However, it is directed at a male audience (I still read it anyways), but I figured I should do a quick scan for its sister website/one that is similar. Instead, I found a monstrosity called the art of womanliness.

I want to throw up.

I respect different lifestyles and approaches to tradition and social norms, but this idiotic corner of the internet made me furious. I’m pretty sure it was written by some awful neckbeard who thinks the role of women is to make their husbands’ sandwiches (there is literally an article on how to do this on that website). A few other articles made me cringe similarly, but thankfully it looks like this horrid site hasn’t been updated in a few years.

I found a few other blog posts bringing up the lack of a girl power website that provides similar content as The Art of Manliness. There’s a lot of ladies out there who want to read the words of other badass ladies, so below I listed a few websites for all the goddesses out there (and the guys who want to learn more about female empowerment).

I obviously have strong thoughts on gender equality, so I’m sure this won’t be my last post on the subject. Since the purpose of this blog is to spread fashion and photography opinions, I’ll leave this post without going too deep on this issue.

Project Eve 

She Is Fierce 

Girl About Tech

Prisca Dorcas Mojica Rodriguez (badass Latinx who writes powerful stuff)

Bonus: an article I really like about how bitches get ahead in business! As a self-proclaimed bitch, I’m a fan.

 

Leave a Reply

